RELAXER Vinyl Record

Turn on, tune in.

RELAXER is the third studio album from alt-J, and the first to heavily feature the London Metropolitan Opera. The record picks up where 2014's iThis Is All Yours left off with virtuosic, weird, and at times choir-like vocals from guitarist Joe Newman and keyboardist Gus Unger-Hamilton framed by Thom Green's snare-forward hip-hop work behind the drum kit. RELAXER's absorption of different musical styles, restraint, and intimate production choices makes for a particularly rich listen on headphones. The Mercury Prize nomination it received in 2017? Well deserved.

  • One 12” LP
  • 8 tracks
  • Includes a printed inner sleeve and a download code
  • 38:59 run time
  • Released in 2017

Side A

  • 3WW
  • In Cold Blood
  • House Of The Rising Sun
  • Hit Me Like That Snare

Side B

  • Deadcrush
  • Adeline
  • Last Year
  • Pleader

{{ }}
{{ }}
{{ }}

Don't already have a Bespoke Post account?

We've created a brand new Bespoke Post account for you, using the email address: {{ ::$ctrl.userEmail }}
Welcome back
You have an account with us, but haven't set a password yet. Reset your password to log-in.
{{ $ }}
Email sent
The {{ ::$ }} -
For a limited time, get over 20% off one of our favorites (plus, free returns).