Aladdin Sane Vinyl Record

Watch this man.

Bowie had just cracked the mainstream with 1972's The Rise and Fall of Ziggy Stardust and the Spiders from Mars when Aladdin Sane hit shelves one short year later. Initial reviews were mixed, but the album eventually became a cornerstone of the Bowie canon, not to mention an icon in terms of the famously closed-eyed, lightning-bolted face on its cover. This 12-inch pressing is a reissue of the original 1973 release and includes replicas of the original inner sleeve and fan club form. Hits like "The Jean Genie" and "Drive-In Saturday" exemplify a rocking, lyrically motivated record of Bowie at his best.

  • Two 12” LPs
  • 180 g vinyl
  • Remastered
  • 10 tracks
  • 40:47 run time
  • Includes replicas of original inner picture sleeve and fan club form
  • Originally released 1973

Side A

  • Watch That Man
  • Aladdin Sane (1913-1938-197?)
  • Drive-In Saturday
  • Panic In Detroit
  • Cracked Actor

Side B

  • Time
  • The Prettiest Star
  • Let's Spend The Night Together
  • The Jean Genie
  • Lady Grinning Soul

{{ }}
{{ }}
{{ }}

Don't already have a Bespoke Post account?

We've created a brand new Bespoke Post account for you, using the email address: {{ ::$ctrl.userEmail }}
Welcome back
You have an account with us, but haven't set a password yet. Reset your password to log-in.
{{ $ }}
Email sent
The {{ ::$ }} -
For a limited time, get over 20% off one of our favorites (plus, free returns).