The Story of Sonny Boy Slim Vinyl Record

The Healing.

The Story of Sonny Boy Slim is one you'll want told to you again and again. The thirteen track record blends blues, rock, and soul in Gary Clark Jr.'s signature fret-melting style, which earned him the number one on the Billboard Blues Album charts the month it dropped. The album's title is a combination of two of Clark's nicknames, one given to him by his mother when he was a child, and another from the Austin, Texas blues scene, in reference to his tall, wiry build.

  • One double-sided 12” LP and one single-sided etched 12” LP
  • 13 tracks
  • 33:00 run time
  • Released 2015

Disc 1

Side A

  • The Healing
  • Grinder
  • Star
  • Our Love

Side B

  • Church
  • Hold On
  • Cold Blooded
  • Wings

Disc 2

Side C

  • BYOB
  • Can't Sleep
  • Stay
  • Shake
  • Down To Ride

{{ }}
{{ }}
{{ }}

Don't already have a Bespoke Post account?

We've created a brand new Bespoke Post account for you, using the email address: {{ ::$ctrl.userEmail }}
Welcome back
You have an account with us, but haven't set a password yet. Reset your password to log-in.
{{ $ }}
Email sent
The {{ ::$ }} -
For a limited time, get over 20% off one of our favorites (plus, free returns).