Good News for People Who Love Bad News Vinyl Record

The sound that rocked a generation.

Modest Mouse is no stranger to critical darling status, and this album is a big part of why that is. Good News for People Who Love Bad News features frontman Isaac Brock and the gang (pre-Johnny Marr), as well as guest artists like The Dirty Dozen Brass Band as well as Dave Fridmann of the Flaming Lips. If you were alive and living on Earth in 2004, you've heard the single Float On a time or two. Thankfully, it's backed up by superb album cuts like Ocean Breathes Salty, Satin in Coffin, and the hair-raising Bury Me With It. If you've been jonesing for a slice of early-aughts Pacific Northwest spinning on your turntable, now's the time.

  • Two 12” LPs
  • 180 g vinyl
  • 17 tracks
  • Includes vinyl-only bonus track (D4)
  • 51:58 run time
  • Released in 2004

Disc 1

Side A

  • Horn Intro
  • The World At Large
  • Float On
  • Ocean Breathes Salty

Side B

  • Dig Your Grave
  • Bury Me With It
  • Dance Hall
  • Bukowski
  • The Devil's Workday

Side C

  • The View
  • Satin In A Coffin
  • Interlude (Milo)
  • Blame It On The Tetons

Side D

  • Black Cadillacs
  • One Chance
  • The Good Times Are Killing Me
  • I've Got It All (Most)

{{ }}
{{ }}
{{ }}

Don't already have a Bespoke Post account?

We've created a brand new Bespoke Post account for you, using the email address: {{ ::$ctrl.userEmail }}
Welcome back
You have an account with us, but haven't set a password yet. Reset your password to log-in.
{{ $ }}
Email sent
The {{ ::$ }} -
For a limited time, get over 20% off one of our favorites (plus, free returns).