Legalize It Vinyl Record

Politically charged, critically acclaimed.

Funded by a Miami marijuana dealer, 1976's Legalize It was Peter Tosh's first solo album after leaving the Wailers. Legalize It's content was extremely controversial in Jamaica at the time, earning the album banishment from Jamaican radio. Tosh responded by taking out an ad in the paper and printing the lyrics. He made a point to create politically charged tracks and tried to inspire those who listened to his music to make changes in their communities and beyond.

Side One

  1. Legalize It
  2. Burial
  3. What'cha Gonna Do?
  4. No Sympathy
  5. Why Must I Cry

Side Two

  1. Igziabeher (Let Jah Be Praised)
  2. Till Your Well Runs Dry
  3. Ketchy Shub
  4. Brand New Second Hand

  • One vinyl LP
  • Nine tracks
{{ }}
{{ }}
{{ }}

Don't already have a Bespoke Post account?

We've created a brand new Bespoke Post account for you, using the email address: {{ ::$ctrl.userEmail }}