The Shins - Oh Inverted World - 20th Anniversary Vinyl

Celebrating a mid-00s indie-rock staple.

Full of mobius-strip melodies and lyrics that evoke the magical realism felt by the anxiously introspective, Oh, Inverted World was the vanguard of indie rock at the dawn of the millennium. Whatever your feelings on the movie Garden State are, when Natalie Portman says this album “will change your life,” she’s not wrong. This 20th anniversary edition has been remastered by band leader James Mercer, and sounds fuller and warmer than ever.

  • 20th anniversary remaster
  • Black vinyl
  • Revised album art
  • Release date: June 11, 2021
  • Caring Is Creepy
  • One By One All Day
  • Weird Divide
  • Know Your Onion!
  • Girl Inform Me
  • New Slang
  • The Celibate Life
  • Girl on the Wing
  • Your Algebra
  • Pressed in a Book
  • The Past and Pending
{{ }}
{{ }}
{{ }}

Don't already have a Bespoke Post account?

We've created a brand new Bespoke Post account for you, using the email address: {{ ::$ctrl.userEmail }}
Welcome back
You have an account with us, but haven't set a password yet. Reset your password to log-in.
{{ $ }}
Email sent
The {{ ::$ }} -
For a limited time, get over 20% off one of our favorites (plus, free returns).