Boxer Vinyl Record

Start a war.

Boxer is the fourth studio album by The National, and the follow up to 2005's Alligator. The effect is a bit grander than its predecessor, thanks to increased doses of piano, trumpet, and background vocals to support the mumbly insight of singer Matt Berninger, smart guitar work of twins Aaron and Bryce Dessner, bassist Scott Devendorf, and his brother Bryan performing lots of small miracles of precision behind the kit. Boxer's twelve tracks set the indie rock world abuzz in 2007, making best-of lists of a great many cultural gatekeepers, including Rolling Stone, Pitchfork, and Paste.

  • One 12” LP
  • 12 tracks
  • Includes digital download
  • 42:07 run time
  • Released in 2007

Side A

  • Fake Empire
  • Mistaken For Strangers
  • Brainy
  • Squalor Victoria
  • Green Gloves
  • Slow Show

Side B

  • Apartment Story
  • Start A War
  • Guest Room
  • Racing Like A Pro
  • Ada
  • Gospel

{{ }}
{{ }}
{{ }}

Don't already have a Bespoke Post account?

We've created a brand new Bespoke Post account for you, using the email address: {{ ::$ctrl.userEmail }}
Welcome back
You have an account with us, but haven't set a password yet. Reset your password to log-in.
{{ $ }}
Email sent
The {{ ::$ }} -
For a limited time, get over 20% off one of our favorites (plus, free returns).