Loaded Vinyl Record

New Age.

Loaded is the fourth studio album from The Velvet Underground, and the final one helmed by founding member and songwriter, Lou Reed. The album's title is a reference to Atlantic's request that the band produce an album loaded with hits and, if the band's connection with the 60s drug scene is any indication, a little something else. For all the band's willfully inaccessible image, songs like "Sweet Jane" and "Rock and Roll" belie a Lou Reed who was actually an earnest aficionado of radio-friendly pop music.

  • One 12" LP
  • 10 tracks
  • 40:35 run time
  • Pink-black Atlantic sticker on front sleeve
  • Reissue of 1970 release

Side A

  • Who Loves the Sun
  • Sweet Jane
  • Rock and Roll
  • Cool It Down
  • New Age

Side B

  • Head Held High
  • Lonesome Cowboy Bill
  • I Found a Reason
  • Train Round the Bend
  • Oh! Sweet Nuthin'

{{ AssociateAccountModalCtrl.data.message }}
{{ AssociateAccountModalCtrl.data.paragraph }}
{{ AssociateAccountModalCtrl.data.error }}

Don't already have a Bespoke Post account?

We've created a brand new Bespoke Post account for you, using the email address: {{ ::$ctrl.userEmail }}
Welcome back
You have an account with us, but haven't set a password yet. Reset your password to log-in.
{{ $ctrl.email }}
Email sent
The {{ ::$ctrl.product.name }} -
For a limited time, get over 20% off one of our favorites (plus, free returns).