The xx Vinyl Record

Marks the spot.

The xx is the debut album of the indie pop trio of the same name. The band's own Jamie Smith (a.k.a. Jamie xx) produced the record in all its beat-driven melancholy on his laptop, including a single you probably heard everywhere you turned in 2009, the record's breakout "Crystalized". Vulnerably sparse guitar work and twin vocals from Londoners Romy Madley Croft and Oliver Sim lend a confessional, whisper-like vibe to the record, most agreeable in headphones and on rainy days.

  • One 12" LP
  • 12 tracks
  • Comes in a die-cut cover with folded poster with lyrics inter
  • 38:34 run time
  • Contains a card with a unique code for a free mp3 download for album
  • A6 is a vinyl album only bonus track
  • Released in 2009

Side A

  • Intro
  • VCR
  • Crystalised
  • Islands
  • Heart Skipped A Beat
  • Hot Like Fire

Side B

  • Fantasy
  • Shelter
  • Basic Space
  • Infinity
  • Night Time
  • Stars

{{ }}
{{ }}
{{ }}

Don't already have a Bespoke Post account?

We've created a brand new Bespoke Post account for you, using the email address: {{ ::$ctrl.userEmail }}
Welcome back
You have an account with us, but haven't set a password yet. Reset your password to log-in.
{{ $ }}
Email sent
The {{ ::$ }} -
It's one of our favorites, and it generally retails for {{ ::$ctrl.defaultPrice | currencyCentsOrDollars}}. For a limited time, get it for (plus, returns are free).