Phrazes for the Young Vinyl Record

Julian goes solo

What would happen if the Strokes were time warped back to the late 80s and had half its members replaced by robots? You no longer have to wonder at that question because the answer is right here (if only sonically). Sometime during an "off-again" period of the Strokes' existence, frontman Julian Casablancas decided to make one hell of a well produced solo record. Built in Los Angeles, New York City, and Nebraska, Phrazes for the Young features the hooks grungy New York baritone we all know and love, underpinned by lush synthesizers, drum machines, and the sort of bubble gum swagger that make this album a sleeper favorite in our record crate.

  • One 12” LP
  • 8 tracks
  • 40:08 run time
  • Includes download code for all songs
  • Released in 2009

Side A

  • Out Of The Blue
  • Left & Right In The Dark
  • 11th Dimension
  • 4 Chords Of The Apocalypse

Side B

  • Ludlow St.
  • River Of Breaklights
  • Glass
  • Tourist

{{ }}
{{ }}
{{ }}

Don't already have a Bespoke Post account?

We've created a brand new Bespoke Post account for you, using the email address: {{ ::$ctrl.userEmail }}
Welcome back
You have an account with us, but haven't set a password yet. Reset your password to log-in.
{{ $ }}
Email sent
The {{ ::$ }} -
For a limited time, get over 20% off one of our favorites (plus, free returns).